The OECD iLibrary: Industry and Services

• Financing SMEs and Entrepreneurs 

Financing SMEs and Entrepreneurs is published annually and provides an overview of trends in access to various types of financing for SMEs and entrepreneurs. The publication also discusses financing conditions and government policy initiatives.

• OECD Science, Technology and Innovation Outlook 

The OECD Science, Technology and Innovation Outlook is published biennially with the intent of providing information for policy makers and analysis on recent and future changes in global science, technology and innovation (STI) patterns. The publication offers a comparative analysis of new policies in place in OECD countries and in emerging economies that have been implemented to increase science and innovation contributions to global growth and social challenges.

• OECD Tourism Trends and Policies 

The OECD Tourism Trends and Policies is a biennial publication that examines key tourism policies and reforms. The publication furthers the work of the OECD Tourism Committee and serves as an international benchmark for assessing whether countries are effectively supporting competitiveness, innovation, and growth in tourism. 

• OECD-FAO Agricultural Outlook

The OECD-FAO Agricultural Outlook is published annually and offers market projections for major agricultural commodities. Each edition focuses on a specific country or regional issue.

• OECD Local Economic and Employment Development (LEED) Papers

The OECD Local and Economic Employment Development (LEED) Papers offer suggestions for how to increase local development and job creation. Papers discuss an array of topics that include employment and skills; entrepreneurship; the social economy; social innovation; culture; and local capacity building. Papers aim to support policy development in disadvantaged places and among disadvantaged people such as the unemployed, migrants, youth, and seniors.

• OECD Science, Technology and Industry Working Papers

This series of working papers is informed by the OECD Directorate for Science, Technology and Innovation (STI), a group that leads research on how science, technology, and industry can contribute to well-being and economic growth. The papers discuss a variety of topics that include the definition and measurement of science and technology indicators, global value chains, and policies for promoting innovation. 

• OECD Tourism Papers

The OECD Tourism Papers publish the work of the OECD Tourism Committee and aim to make this work available to readers outside the OECD. Papers discuss issues that include trends and policies, innovation, sustainability, and skills.

• OECD Productivity Statistics

The OECD Productivity Statistics database includes indicators on the following productivity measures: labour productivity, multi-factor productivity (MFP), and capital services. The database also provides access to OECD estimates of labour productivity levels and includes a breakdown of gross domestic product (GDP) per capita in its components. Data is internationally comparable.

• OECD Statistics on International Trade in Services

The OECD Statistics on International Trade in Services database provides data on trade in services from 1970 onward. Data is organized by category of service, by partner countries, and by additional national items and memorandum items series for OECD countries.

• OECD Statistics on Measuring Globalisation 

The OECD Statistics on Measuring Globalisation database includes data on the industrial activity of multinationals in the OECD. Data is provided for the following variables: production, employment, research and trade, and inward and outward investment. Some international trade indicators are also included and provide cross-disciplinary background information. 

• OECD Tourism Statistics 

The OECD Tourism Statistics database includes data on tourism indicators relating to domestic and international travel. The database also provides access to employment and economic data. 

• STAN: OECD Structural Analysis Statistics

The OECD Structural Analysis Statistics database provides data on annual measures of output, labour input, investment, and international trade to allow for the analysis of industrial performance across countries. Data is based primarily on OECD member countries' annual national accounts and incorporates data from other sources that includes national industrial surveys and censuses. Most of the data is estimated and does not represent official submissions from member countries.

• Structural and Demographic Business Statistics 

The Structural and Demographic Business Statistics database includes data on turnover, production, operating surplus, employment, labour costs and investments. Data is broken down by sector and business size class according to the International Standard of Industrial Classification Revision 3 (ISIS Rev. 3). Data is provided from 1990 onward.

• Entrepreneurship Indicators

The Entrepreneurship Indicators include various indicators on entrepreneurship to allow for analysis of innovation, growth, and employment. Available indicators include employees by business size, enterprises by business size, and self-employed by activity. 

• Industry Indicators

The Industry Indicators provide data on various tourism industries. Available indicators include industrial production, tourism GDP, and tourism receipts and spending. 

• Research and Development (R&D) Indicators

The Research and Development (R&D) Indicators cover R&D data relating to basic research, applied research, and experimental development. Indicators provide data on gross domestic spending on R&D, government research, and triadic patent families. Science and Technology indicators are also available and include Gross Domestic Expenditure on R&D (GERD) at current prices and PPP; Gross Domestic Expenditure on R&D (GERD) as a percentage of GDP; Gross Domestic Expenditure on R&D (GERD) per capita at current prices and PPP; and estimated civil Gross Domestic Expenditure on R&D (GERD) as a percentage of GDP.