Home-Accueil: English

Consult our New Research Services Guidelines

The library has created a set of guidelines outlining our research services. Research assistance is one of the library's main service offerings and this guide provides clarification on the kinds of research services available. The guide also outlines the process for submitting a research request and gives information on the library's online research hub, which will soon be available. 

This guide is part of the library's series of quick guides. We invite you to visit the quick guide section of the website to view the other guides that are available. 

Library Newsletter: March 2025

The March newsletter covers recent subscription renewals, gives information on the license terms and new features of the Financial Times subscription, and discusses the EDI collection, which is now availlable for loan. This issue also profiles some resources for information on Canada-U.S. relations and highlights recent and upcoming events at the library.

Don't want to miss a thing? Sign up for the newsletter.

Introducing the Library's New Aquisitions Display and Our "Book of the Month"!

At the end of February, the library unveiled a new book display showcasing recent additions to the print collection. The current display includes new books on data and artificial intelligence, housing policy, and personal development. The display also features a "Book of the Month." The March book is Counting Matters: Policy, Practice and the Limits of Gender Equality Measurement in Canada, a 2024 publication that looks at the rise of gender equality measurement and its use within the federal government. The display will be updated on a bi-monthly basis as new titles are added to the collection. These acquisitions are part of the library's modernization plan, which will see updates to the print collection so that it better reflects the current needs of the department. We invite you to visit the library to check out the display. The books featured are available for loan. Please contact us for more information.

Bloomberg Terminal

The Library gives you access to a Bloomberg Professional terminal.  Bloomberg offers trade and economic data and analysts’ forecasts, sovereign credit ratings, historical data on commodities, currencies, bonds or equities, breaking news and more. Send an email to the Library (Library/Bibliothèque) to sign up for your account today!

Discover the Library's New Research Guide on the OECD iLibrary

The Library has developed a new research guide on the OECD iLibrary. The iLibrary is a resource of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) that provides online access to OECD publications. Available publications include eBooks, working papers and policy papers, journals, and data. In addition, the iLibrary offers a selection of podasts that discuss timely topics related to the global economy, finance, and social policy. Consult the guide today or view the Library's other research guides.