The OECD iLibrary: Finance and Investment

• OECD Journal on Budgeting 

The OECD Journal on Budgeting is released three time per year and publishes recent work by the OECD Committee of Senior Budget Officials (SBO). The publication also includes special contributions from finance ministers, academics, and experts that discuss various aspects of budgeting such as gender budgeting, the role of fiscal institutions, and public finances. Special focus is given to the discussion of the allocation and management of public sector resources. 

• OECD Business and Finance Policy Papers

The OECD Business and Finance Policy Papers consist of OECD analysis on a variety of diverse themes relating to markets and business conduct. Papers aim to provide governments and businesses with information for implementing strategic, evidence-based solutions to various business and finance challenges. Papers have discussed topics such as ESG investing, foreign investment in OECD member countries, and cryptofinance. 

• OECD Corporate Governance Working Papers

The OECD Corporate Governance Working Papers provide up-to-date information on corporate governance issues and developments at the national and international level. Topics of discussion include digitization and corporate governance, debtholders and corporate governance, and the use of blockchain technology in corporate governance.

• OECD Working Papers on Finance, Insurance and Private Pensions 

The OECD Working Papers on Finance, Insurance and Private Pensions consist of select studies on finance, insurance and pensions policy that aim to provide up-to-date analysis and information on industry developments and public policy in the financial sector. Papers discuss topics that include risk management, governance, and financial education.

• OECD Working Papers on International Investment 

The OECD Working Papers on International Investment consist of select studies on investment policy that have been prepared for use within the OECD. Papers discuss topics that include investment agreements, dispute settlement, and corruption.

• OECD Working Papers on Sovereign Borrowing and Public Debt Management 

The OECD Working Papers on Sovereign Borrowing and Public Debt Management offer a discussion of policy issues relating to public debt management (PDM) and government securities markets. Papers focus on government debt policy issues and discuss topics such as the measurement of sovereign risk, ways of containing the cost of government borrowing operations, developments in risk management, relationships between PDM and monetary policy, and sovereign asset and liability management (SALM). Papers are directed at policy makers, financial market participants, rating agencies, and academics, and aim to further analysis of government activity and policy in the areas of borrowing and debt management. 

• OECD Institutional Investors Database 

The OECD Institutional Investors Database provides access to data on financial and non-financial assets that are held by investment funds, insurance companies, pension funds and other types of institutional savings. Data is internationally comparable according to the System of National Accounts 2008 (SNA 2008). 

• OECD Insurance Statistics 

The OECD Insurance Statistics database includes all official insurance statistics for OECD countries.

• OECD International Direct Investment Statistics 

The OECD International Direct Investment Statistics database provides access to data on foreign direct investment (FDI). Data includes FDI into and out of OECD countries. Data is standardized and combines sectoral and geographical breakdowns for flow and stock data from 1982 onwards. The database includes summary tables and detailed country tables. 

• OECD Pension Statistics 

The OECD Pension Statistics database is part of the Global Pension Statistics' project, which was launched in 2002 to provide a means of measuring and tracking the pension industry to allow for inter-country comparisons of statistics and indicators of retirement savings across OECD and non-OECD countries.  

• Conversion Rates Indicators 

The Conversion Rates Indicators consist of data on purchasing power parties (PPP) and exchange rates. 

• Foreign Debt Investment (FDI) Indicators

The Foreign Debt Investment Indicators (FDI) include inward and outward values for stocks, flows, and income. Data is organized by partner country and by industry and FDI restrictiveness. FDI is a category of cross-border investment and is an important vehicle for the transfer of technology between countries. FDI fosters international trade by providing access to foreign markets and encourages economic development.

• Insurance Indicators

The Insurance Indicators provide data on gross insurance premiums and on premiums relating exclusively to direct insurance. Data on spending on insurance per capita and the market share of national insurance by country relative to the OECD market total, is also included.

• Interest Rates Indicators 

The Interest Rates Indicators provide data on short-term and long-term insurance rates and includes forecast data for each. Annual and quarterly data for both short-term and long-term interest rates are given and are provided as averages of monthly figures. 

• Monetary Aggregates Indicators 

The Monetary Aggregates Indicators provide data for two indicators for monetary aggregates collected by the OECD. These include "narrow money" (M1), which is a means of exchange, and "broad money" (M3), which is a way to store value.

• Pensions Indicators

The Pensions Indicators provide various data on pensions and illustrate country variation in pension systems. Available indicators include gross pension replacement rates, net pension replacement rates, gross pension wealth, net pension wealth, pension funds' assets, and private pensions' assets.