|
|---|
|
|
|
|
The OECD iLibrary: Energy
The OECD iLibrary Energy Collection: Overview of Content
The OECD iLibrary Energy collection includes a selection of resources that highlight the OECD's work on energy. Resources cover all forms of energy produced and address issues such as prices and taxes, competition and regulation, and environmental concerns. A selection of resources is highlighted below and additional material can be found at www.oecd-ilibrary.org/energy.
The OECD iLibrary Energy Collection: Key Resources
The International Energy Agency (IEA) undertakes reviews of energy policies in place in IEA/OECD member countries. Reviews provide information on all major forms of energy produced, imported, and consumed. Assessments of energy policies cover climate change, energy efficiency, renewables, energy markets, prices and taxes, regulation and competition, and energy technology and innovation. Recent reviews have been completed for Belgium, Canada, and Norway, and are also available for the European Union, France, Luxembourg, and Germany.
This series consists of various International Energy Agency (IEA) reports that cover energy trends in select countries (reports are provided for non-IEA countries).
This series makes available International Energy Association (IEA) roadmaps on energy technologies. Roadmaps cover low-carbon energy milestones, priorities for technology development, policy and regulatory frameworks, investment needs, and public engagement. Roadmaps offer guidance for national policy makers by providing information on technology development.
This series offers independent assessments of how countries are meeting established environmental policy objectives. The series is intended to encourage peer learning, increase government accountability, and provide recommendations to improve individual and collective environmental performance. Each review is based on environmental and economic data and is informed by evidence-based analysis. Reviews cover all OECD countries and select partner countries.
Books in this series analyze carbon prices, energy taxes, and subsidies to demonstrate how reforming these can allow countries to meet climate targets and improve public finances while also leading to cleaner air and water. Books include summary indicators to allow for cross country comparisons and to assist policy makers and the public with tracking progress and identifying areas for reform.
This series makes available International Energy Agency (IEA) updates on global developments in energy efficiency. Reports in the series offer analysis of energy policies and technology trends and illustrate global energy efficiency trends.
Reports in this series are published every two years by the International Energy Association (IEA) and examine issues surrounding energy technology. Reports discuss the key technologies that are developing, the benefits and costs of these technologies, and the policies required to encourage their use.
The Gas Market Reports are released quarterly and include International Energy Association (IEA) forecasts on natural gas markets. Reports also include in-depth analysis of recent developments in global gas demand, supply, and trade.
The Global EV Outlook is released annually and outlines recent global developments in electric mobility. The Outlook includes historical analysis and future projections to 2030 and examines topics that include electric vehicle and charging infrastructure deployment, ownership cost, energy use, and carbon dioxide emissions.
Reports in this series are released annually and include International Energy Association (IEA) forecasts for coal markets and analysis of developments in global coal demand, supply, and trade.
Reports in this series are released annually and include International Energy Association (IEA) forecasts for oil markets and analysis of developments in global oil demand, supply, and trade.
Reports in this series are released annually and include International Energy Association (IEA) forecasts for coal markets and analysis of developments in global coal demand, supply, and trade.
Reports in this series are released annually and evaluate the renewable energy market by identifying the key drivers and barriers to deployment. Projections for renewable energy electricity capacity and generation for the next five years are also given.
The World Energy Investment is released annually and is the International Energy Association's (IEA's) analysis of investment and financing in world energy, with a focus on analysis of fuel and electricity supply, efficiency, and research and development.
The IEA Energy Papers examine various energy topics and discuss emerging issues and challenges in the energy sector. Topics of discussion include energy efficiency policy developments, investment in energy efficiency, and renewable heat policy.
This series consists of papers on climate change issues authored by the OECD/IEA Climate Change Expert Group (CCXG), an alliance of government delegates from OECD and other industrialized countries. The CCXG aims to encourage discussion and increase understanding of technical issues pertaining to international climate change negotiations. Papers in the series are authored in partnership with global experts and aim to make CCXG work available to a wider audience.
The Energy Protections for IEA Countries database provides access to energy forecasts for International Energy Association (IEA) countries. Forecasts are available for energy balances, coal supply, and economic indicators.
The IEA CO2 Emissions from Fuel Combustion Statistics database provides access to data on CO2 emissions from fuel combustion.
The IEA Coal Information Statistics database contains data relating to world coal markets. Available data includes price, production, and trade and consumption. Selected data on coal prices for steam and coking coal is also available.
The IEA Electricity Information Statistics database provides access to data on electricity markets. Available data includes price, production, and trade and consumption.
The IEA Energy Efficiency Indicators database includes data on end-use energy consumption. Data is provided for energy-use consumption by energy product, end-use carbon emissions, associated indicators across residential, services, industry and transport, and decomposition analysis data. Data is compiled annually and is available from 2000 onward.
The IEA Energy Prices and Taxes Statistics database includes OECD country data on energy prices and taxes. Data is organized by energy source in the main consuming sectors.
The IEA Energy Technology R&D Statistics database is subdivided into the following two datasets: Government Energy Technology R&D Budgets and the Economic Indicators. Data is compiled annually.
The IEA Natural Gas Information Statistics database provides access to data on gas supply, demand, trade, and consumption. Data is provided for OECD countries individually and for OECD regions. Data is compiled annually.
The IEA Oil Information Statistics database includes annual data for oil supply, demand, trade, and production and consumption. Data is provided by end-user for each country individually and for OECD regions. Data is available for various oil products. A selection of data is provided for world-wide historical demand and supply.
The IEA Renewables Information Statistics database contains data on renewables and waste energy supply and demand. Data is provided for OECD countries. For most countries, data is available from 1990 onward.
The IEA World Energy Statistics and Balances database provides access to data on energy and includes data for energy balances. Data is available for OECD and non-OECD countries.
The Energy Indicators database includes data that demonstrates changes to the global energy landscape, and includes data on energy sources, energy supply, and consumption of coal, oil, gas, electricity, heat, renewables, and waste.
The Key World Energy Statistics database provides access to International Energy Association (IEA) data on global energy statistics. Data is compiled annually.
The World Energy Outlook database provides access to International Energy Association (IEA) energy projections. Projections evaluate current energy policies and offer forecasts on how changes to current policy might impact the global energy landscape. Data is compiled annually.
Recent OECD Energy Publications: 2022
OECD. (2022). Climate tipping points: Insights for effective policy action. OECD Publishing, Paris.
IEA. (2022). Climate resilience for energy security. OECD Publishing, Paris.
Ellis, J., Lo Re, L., & De Lorenzo, F. (2022). "How national governments can facilitate increased mitigation action from non-party stakeholders: Insights from urban renewable electricity and REDD+". OECD/IEA Climate Change Expert Group Papers, No. 2022/02. OECD Publishing, Paris.
IEA. (2022). Coal in net zero transitions: Strategies for rapid, secure and people-centred change. OECD Publishing, Paris.
| Contact | Access | Actions |
|---|---|---|
 Library/Bibliothèque (FIN) |
 Catalogue |
Research question / Question de recherche |
 9th floor - 9022 - 9e étage |
 FAQ |
Send feedback / Partager vos commentaires |
 Sitemap / Plan du site |