|
|---|
|
|
|
|
|
Tax Policy Research Guide: External Links
A guide listing resources for Tax Policy. Resources include databases, journals, and books.
Research Organizations
The following research organizations provide access to online reference collections that include tax-related resources.
- C.D. Howe InstituteCanadian public policy research organization that provides access to a collection of publications on Fiscal & Tax Policy. Publications are peer reviewed and are written by policy experts.
- Fraser InstituteOffers analysis of government policy and produces publications that discuss the impact of federal and provincial tax measures.
- University of Calgary School of Public PolicyProvides analysis on a range of public policy research topics that include fiscal and economic policy. The School of Public Policy Paper series on Tax and Economic Growth includes a range of papers on federal and provincial tax measures.
- Institute for Fiscal StudiesA UK-based research organization focused on a range of economic issues that include public spending and finance, consumer behaviour and indirect taxation, and tax and benefit system. Research focuses on issues affecting the UK.
- Institute on Taxation and Economic Policy (ITEP)A research organization based in Washington, DC. Research centres on US tax policy and focuses on the analysis of tax and economic proposals. The organization aims to show how policy measures impact public revenue and people from various economic backgrounds.
- International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD)A research organization focused on issues in international taxation. The IBFD Tax Portal provides centralized access to IBFD publications, events, and news. Please email the Library to request articles from IBFD journals.
- National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)Research organization based in Cambridge, MA that issues publications on a range of economic topics. The NBER Working Papers are available through the Library and include a collection on taxation.
- PwC Global Worldwide Tax SummariesThis interactive portal provides detailed summaries of the tax systems in place in various countries. Information is given for corporate and individual taxes and an overview section is provided. The portal also includes glossaries of common tax abbreviations and currency codes, an interactive map, and quick charts that provide information on tax rates.
- Tax FoundationA research organization focused on US tax policy. Research addresses federal taxes, state taxes, and global taxes.
- Tax NotesThe Tax Notes Free Resources collection provides access to a variety of tax-related material. Material includes news, analysis, and reports.
- Tax Policy CenterA joint initiative between the Urban Institute and the Brookings Institution, the Tax Policy Center provides access to publications on a range of tax issues. Publications focus on American tax policy.
Professional Organizations
The following list of professional organizations and member-based groups provide access to events, educational and professional development opportunities, and publications. Organizations are based in Canada and internationally.
Tax News
- Deloitte tax@handTax@hand is an online platform for tax news and information created for tax professionals. The platform provides access to global tax content and is updated daily. Users can register for a free account to create a customized news feed by selecting countries and topics of interest. With an account, users can also bookmark articles. Bookmarked articles are available for later viewing under "My Saved News." To register for an account, click on the user icon in the upper right corner of the tax@hand homepage and select "Create an account."
- KPMG TaxNewsNOWCreated by KPMG tax professionals, TaxNewsNOW offers coverage of tax news that focuses on Canadian tax developments. Users can create an account to receive emails highlighting tax news and events. To create an account, fill out the registration form.
- MNE TaxProvides access to multinational group tax and transfer pricing news. Content is updated regularly and provides global tax news coverage.
- Politico Weekly TaxThis weekly newsletter includes articles on a range of tax-related issues. Emphasis is on news related to tax politics and policy.
- PwC International Tax NewsThis monthly newsletter covers international tax developments and provides information on legislative changes, case law, and treaty news. PDFs of past and current issues are available online.
- Tax-News.comA news platform produced by Wolters Kluwer that provides access to global news articles on a variety of tax-related issues. New content is added daily and an archive of past articles is available.
- VATupdate.comProvides access to a collection of news articles focused on developments relating to VAT. Articles are gathered from various sources and made available through a single platform. Links for accessing the articles are provided.
| Contact | Access | Actions |
|---|---|---|
 Library/Bibliothèque (FIN) |
 Catalogue |
Research question / Question de recherche |
 9th floor - 9022 - 9e étage |
 FAQ |
Send feedback / Partager vos commentaires |
 Sitemap / Plan du site |