|
|---|
|
|
|
|
Tax Policy Research Guide: Databases
A guide listing resources for Tax Policy. Resources include databases, journals, and books.
Databases
The following databases are available through the Library.
- Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete is an EBSCO database that provides full-text access to peer-reviewed journals. Journals address economic topics and include the Canadian Economics Journal.
- Conference Board of Canada e-LibraryThe Conference Board of Canada e-Library offers full access to over 8,000 research documents. Documents include reports, briefings, and periodicals. Material addresses a wide range of topics that include economic trends and public policy. Many documents cover tax issues and emphasis is given to the Canadian taxation system.
- HeinOnlineHeinOnline provides access to material that includes periodicals, case law, and government documents. While not focused exclusively on tax-related research, the database includes publications such as the Tax Law Review and provides access to material on a range of tax-related topics.
- IMF e-Library Taxation CollectionThe IMF eLibrary provides free access to a range of research material published by the International Monetary Fund. Material includes periodicals and articles, eBooks, and working papers. Data and statistical tools are also available. The Taxation collection provides access to various tax-related documents that address a range of topics.
- OECD Tax DatabaseThe OECD Tax Database provides comparative information on tax rates and statistics for OECD countries. Data is available for personal income tax rates and social security contributions relating to labour income; corporate tax rates and statistics; effective tax rates; tax rates on consumption; and environmental taxes.
- OECD Tax PageThe OECD Tax Page provides access to a range of tax resources that include e-books, data, and news. The page is updated regularly to provide up-to-date analysis of topics that include consumption tax, tax administration, tax and crime, tax policy analysis, and public finance.
- TaxFindTaxFind is a database available through the Canadian Tax Foundation (CTF) that provides access to current and historical tax research documents. Contents include articles from the Canadian Tax Journal, proceedings of CTF conferences, and books published by the CTF. The Library has a TaxFind membership. If there are tax publications you require, please email the Library.
Featured Database Resources
Tax Policy Reforms 2021: Special Edition on Tax Policy during the COVID-19 Pandemic (April 21, 2021)
This report, published by the OECD, outlines the tax measures implemented over the course of the COVID-19 pandemic. The report discusses measures implemented in all OECD and G20 countries, and examines how policies have varied across countries. The report traces the evolution of policies over the past year and offers recommendations for adapting tax-policy measures to address short-term challenges.
Bloomberg Terminal
The Library has a Bloomberg Terminal that is available to all FIN employees. For more information, please email the Library.
| Contact | Access | Actions |
|---|---|---|
 Library/Bibliothèque (FIN) |
 Catalogue |
Research question / Question de recherche |
 9th floor - 9022 - 9e étage |
 FAQ |
Send feedback / Partager vos commentaires |
 Sitemap / Plan du site |