|
|---|
|
|
|
|
|
Tax Policy Research Guide: Journals and Articles
A guide listing resources for Tax Policy. Resources include databases, journals, and books.
Journals
Most of these journals are available online through the Library's Table of Contents Alert service. To receive new issues via email, fill out the registration form. Click on the more tab to view access instructions.
- Canadian Tax Focus (Newsletter)Quarterly newsletter published by the chapters of the Canadian Tax Foundation Young Practitioners network. Addresses a range of topics related to tax practice in Canada and includes coverage of the latest tax news and reviews of key tax concepts.
- Canadian Tax Highlights (Newsletter)Monthly newsletter published by the Canadian Tax Foundation. Covers current tax developments and issues of relevance for tax practitioners.
- Canadian Tax JournalPublished by the Canadian Tax Foundation. Covers the analysis, application, and interpretation of tax law, economics, and public finance in Canada.
- Canadian Taxpayer (bulletin)Présente une analyse des principaux enjeux en matière de fiscalité et de comptabilité pour les fiscalistes canadiens. Comprend des commentaires sur les tendances fiscales, les politiques fiscales et les décisions judiciaires faisant jurisprudence.
- eJournal of Tax ResearchPeer-reviewed journal published by the School of Taxation and Business Law at the University of North South Wales (UNSW) Sydney. The journal covers international issues in taxation and provides a theoretical and practical discussion of key tax concepts. The journal aims to discuss taxation from an interdisciplinary perspective and publishes articles on a wide range of topics.
- National Tax JournalThe journal of the National Tax Association (NTA). This publication aims to disseminate research on governmental tax and expenditure policies. Articles provide economic, theoretical, and empirical analyses of tax and expenditure issues and focus on the policy implications of these issues.
- Perspectives on Tax Law & Policy (Newsletter)Published by the Canadian Tax Foundation, this quarterly newsletter discusses policy-related tax issues and aims to connect tax professionals, policy makers, and the general public. Each issue focuses on a central theme in taxation and includes a main article that surveys the theme and shorter commentaries.
- Tax for the Owner-Manager (Newsletter)Quarterly newsletter published by the Canadian Tax Foundation. Discusses legislative, administrative, and judicial tax developments in Canada. Also available in French as Actualités fiscales pour les propriétaires exploitants.
- Tax NotesMonthly newsletter published by Wolters Kluwer Canada. Covers news relating to Canadian tax law and other tax-related news and developments.
Find Journals
Find Articles with EBSCO
Articles are available through the Library's EBSCO databases. Click on the icon below and select "EBSCO Discovery Service" to search for articles.
Find Articles with Google Scholar
Google Scholar can be a useful resource for locating articles. If full text-access is not available, contact us to see if access is available through the Library. If we do not have access, we can purchase a copy.
| Contact | Access | Actions |
|---|---|---|
 Library/Bibliothèque (FIN) |
 Catalogue |
Research question / Question de recherche |
 9th floor - 9022 - 9e étage |
 FAQ |
Send feedback / Partager vos commentaires |
 Sitemap / Plan du site |