12 Books of Winter: Book List

Book List 

1. Craigie, G. (2024). Our crumbling foundation: How we solve Canada's housing crisis. Random House Canada. Finance Library General Collection. Call Number: HD7305 A3 C73 2024.
2. Gabriel, C., & Rankin, L. P. (Eds.). (2024). Counting matters: Policy, practice, and the limits of gender equality measurement in Canada. UBC Press. Finance Library General Collection. Call Number: HQ1075.5 C3 C68 2024.
3. Duhigg, C. (2024). Supercommunicators: How to unlock the secret language of connection. Doubleday Canada. Finance Library General Collection. Call Number: HM1166 D84 2024.
4. Faux, Z. (2023). Number go up: Inside crypto's wild rise and staggering fall. Currency. Finance Library General Collection. Call Number: HG1710.3 F38 2023.
5. Wong, W. H. (2024). We, the data: Human rights in the digital age. The MIT Press. Finance Library General Collection. Call Number: K3240 W66 2023.
6. Whitzman, C. (2024). Home truths: Fixing Canada's housing crisis. On Point Press, an imprint of UBC Press. Finance Library General Collection. Call Number: HD7305 A3 W45 2024.
7. Susskind, D. (2024). Growth: A history and a reckoning. The Belknap Press of Harvard University Press. Finance Library General Collection. Call Number: HD75 S896 2024.
8. Flyvbjerg, B., & Gardner, D. (2023). How big things get done: The surprising factors that determine the fate of every project from home renovations to everything in between. Signal: An imprint McClelland & Stewart, a division of Penguin Random House Canada Limited. Finance Library General Collection. Call Number: HD69 P75 F59 2023.
9. Mollick, E. (2024). Co-intelligence: Living and working with AI. Portfolio/Penguin. Finance Library General Collection. Call Number: QA76.76 E95 M655 2024.
10. Zhuo, J. (2019). The making of a manager: What to do when everyone looks to you. Portfolio/Penguin. Finance Library General Collection. Call Number: HD38.2 Z48 2019.
11. Agrawal, A., Gans, J., & Goldfarb, A. (2022). Power and prediction: The disruptive economics of artificial intelligence. Harvard Business Review Press. Finance Library General Collection. Call Number: Q335 A3955 2022.
12. Leigh, A. (2024). How economics explains the world: A short history of humanity. Mariner Books. Finance Library General Collection. Call Number: HB75 L36 2024.