|
|---|
|
|
|
|
|
Journals & Articles: Online Resources A-Z
Online Resources: Academic and General Interest Publications, Databases, and News Sources
Below is a list of online resources available through the Library.
Publications marked by a star are part of our Table of Contents Alerts service. As part of this service, new issues of select publications are sent out via email. To view a list of available titles, please consult the sign-up form.
For more information on the Library's online resource subscriptions, or to inquire about purchasing a new subscription, please send us an email.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
L'actualité is a Québec French-language magazine that focuses on public affairs. Articles discuss politics, economics, business, culture, science, and health.
Business Insurance magazine provides news on risk management, risk transfer, and risk financing. Coverage emphasizes the insurance industry with particular focus given to P&C insurance.
Monthly issues of the magazine are sent out to subscribers of the Table of Contents Alerts service. To request articles from the Business Insurance website, please email the Library.
Canadian Public Policy is a peer-reviewed journal published by the University of Toronto Press. Articles discuss economic and social public policy issues.
Canadian Tax Focus is a quarterly newsletter published by the Canadian Tax Foundation (CTF). The publication is affiliated with the CTF Young Practitioners Group. Articles discuss the latest tax news and provide analysis of key tax concepts.
The Canadian Tax Journal is a peer-reviewed journal published by the Canadian Tax Foundation (CTF). Articles focus on the analysis, application, and interpretation of tax law, economics, and public finance. Regular sections of the journal include Current Cases, Personal Tax Planning, International Tax Planning, US Tax Developments, Corporate Tax Planning, and Current Tax Planning.
The Diplomat provides coverage of news related to the Asia-Pacific region and offers commentary and analysis of issues such as defense and intelligence; environment, human security and development; arts and social trends; and geo-political trends.
Monthly issues of the magazine are sent out to subscribers of the Table of Contents Alerts service. To request articles from The Diplomat website, please email the Library.
Foreign Affairs covers American foreign policy and international affairs. Attention is given to coverage of a broad range of topics, with emphasis on political, historical, and economic issues.
The Library does not have access to articles published on the Foreign Affiars website but does have electronic access to articles published in the print version of the Foreign Affairs magazine. Access to these articles is provided through the Library's EBSCO databases. For more information, please email the Library.
Foreign Policy addresses topics that include current events, economics, global politics, and domestic and international policy.
The Library does not have access to articles published on the Foreign Policy website but does have electronic access to articles published in the print version of the Foreign Policy magazine. Access to these articles is provided through the Library's EBSCO databases. For more information, please email the Library.
The Harvard Business Review addresses topics related to management and administration and covers issues such as communication, leadership, and organizational culture.
The Library does not have access to articles published on the Harvard Business Review website but does have electronic access to articles published in the print version of the magazine. Access to these articles is provided through the Library's EBSCO databases. For more information, please email the Library.
International Tax Highlights is a joint publication of the Canadian Tax Foundation (CTF) and the Canadian branch of the International Fiscal Organization. The first issue of the publication was released in May 2022 and issues are published three times a year. Content covers topics related to domestic and international tax reform and legislation.
The MSA Quarterly Outlook Report covers the Canadian P&C industry. Reports include research articles, summary financial results for Canada's insurers, and credit ratings from DBRS Morningstar.
The NBER Digest is a monthly publication by the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER). The Digest publishes summaries of select NBER Working Papers that focus on topics of broad public interest.
The NBER Reporter is a quarterly publication of the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) that discusses NBER news, provides program updates, and offers summaries of research by NBER affiliates. Content of the NBER Reporter is not reviewed by the NBER Board of Directors and can be reproduced with appropriate attribution of source.
The National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) is a leading economics research organization. The online collection of NBER Working Papers includes reports by NBER economists that address topics such as corporate finance, fiscal policy, and taxation. Papers are published weekly.
Perspectives on Tax Law & Policy is a quarterly newsletter published by the Canadian Tax Foundation (CTF). Each issue is dedicated to a central theme in taxation and includes a main article that analyses the theme and shorter articles that provide commentary and analysis.
Tax for the Owner-Manager is published by the Canadian Tax Foundation (CTF) and discusses legislative, administrative, and judicial tax developments. The publication is directed at owner-managers of private corporations but has relevance for tax professionals, policy makers, and the general public.
Thompson's World Insurance News is a Canadian news source that provides information on the insurance industry. Emphasis is given to P&C insurance.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Business Source Complete is an EBSCO database that provides full-text access to peer-reviewed journals such as the Canadian Journal of Economics, the ABA Banking Journal, and World Economics.
The EBSCO eBooks Open Access Monograph Collection provides full-text access to eBooks on a range of subjects. To access the collection, click on the link and select "EBSCOhost Research Databases." At the next screen, select "eBook Open Access (OA) Collection" and click continue. You can then search for eBooks by keyword, author, or subject.
EconLit Full Text is an EBSCO database that provides access to articles from peer-reviewed journals. Journals focus on business and economics and cover topics in econometrics, economic forecasting, labour economics, and monetary theory. Available titles include the Journal of Economic Literature, the Journal of Economic Perspectives, and the Journal of Economic Policy Reform.
HeinOnline is a research platform that provides access to legal journals, government documents, and case law.
The Conference Board of Canada inFact portal provides access to publications on a range of topics. As part of the library's All-Access subscription, employees have unlimited access to inFact publications. Some of the research series available include the Housing Market Update, the Labour Relations Outlook, and Canadians' Inflation Expectations.
For the access link, please email the Library.
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization made up of 190 countries. The organization focuses on fostering global monetary cooperation, securing financial stability, facilitating international trade, and promoting sustainable economic growth. The IMF eLibrary provides access to IMF periodicals, books, working papers, and studies. Areas of focus include macroeconomics, globalization, emerging markets, policy advice, and trade. The eLibrary also provides access to data and statistical tools.
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) maintains a library of documents that includes books, research papers, and statistics on a variety of economic and social issues. Areas of focus include finance and investment, trade, governance, and employment.
World Trade Online is research portal that provides access to global trade news. The portal includes daily news summaries, electronic access to the Inside US Trade newsletter, and an e-Library that comprises over 100,000 tax-related documents. Documents consist of policy papers, World Trade Organization decisions, and legislation.
The Library has 4 subscriptions for World Trade Online. All subscriptions are currently filled. Please email to be added to the waitlist.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
The Department's subscription to The Economist provides all employees with full access to The Economist website and The Economist app.
The App includes The Economist Today, a curated selection of articles from the weekly issue of The Economist; access to complete issues and access to audio versions of each issue; and podcasts by Economist correspondents.
To register for an account, complete the online registration form.
There is department-wide access to the Financial Times online. To request an account, email the Library.
The Department has unlimited access to the Globe and Mail. To register for a Globe Unlimited account, visit the New User Registration page and register with your departmental email.
The Hill Times covers news related to Canadian politics and government. Emphasis is given to coverage of developing public policy issues and discussion of policy development, committee work, and legislation.
As of February 2024, all employees have access to content on the Hill Times website. This content includes access to the digital version of the paper, which is published on Mondays and Wednesdays. To access the Hill Times subscription, visit https://www.hilltimes.com/. Access is available on site at 90 Elgin or remotely when logged in to the department's VPN.
The Logic is a Canadian news source that reports on the innovation economy and offers coverage of developing economic, political, and social issues. The Library has 25 licenses for The Logic. To request an account, email the Library.
There are 35 accounts for the New York Times. All accounts are currently filled. To be added to the waitlist, please email the Libray.
The Library has 30 subscriptions for online access to the Wall Street Journal. All subscriptions are currently filled. Please email the Library to be added to the waitlist.
The Library can provide electronic copies of Wall Street Journal articles. Send us an email with the article title and we will provide a PDF copy.
| Contact | Access | Actions |
|---|---|---|
 Library/Bibliothèque (FIN) |
 Catalogue |
Research question / Question de recherche |
 9th floor - 9022 - 9e étage |
 FAQ |
Send feedback / Partager vos commentaires |
 Sitemap / Plan du site |