About Us: Newsletter

Introductory Word from the Chief of Information Officer

Leveraging the Library's Research Services

Department-wide News Subscriptions: Globe and Mail and the Economist

Keeping Current with Journal Alerts

Introducing My IBISWorld

The Library's Collection of Electronic Resources

The FIN E-Archive and a Profile of Library Staff

The Conference Board of Canada

The National Bureau of Economic Research

Canadian Research Organizations

International Research Organizations

The Library's Online Resources: The Virtual Library, the Oxford English Dictionary Online, and Recent e-book Acquisitions.

The International Monetary Fund eLibrary and the Library Working Group.

The EBSCO eBooks Open Access Monograph Collection and Library News.

The Library in 2021, Online Access to the Globe & Mail and The Economist, and the Results of the Library Satisfaction Survey.

New online subscriptions to The Logic and Info-Tech Research Group, and a special feature on the Finance Canada Book Club.

Summer Reading (books, eBooks, and journals).

Fall Updates: New Research Guides, New Process for Submitting Library Requests, and Enterprise Access to the Financial Times.

New acquisitions to the Library's print and eBook collection.

The new Conference Board of Canada research portal, new research guide for the OECD iLibrary, and new additions to the library collection.

Exploring Library of Congress Classes A and B, renewal of HeinOnline, and Library news.

Exploring Library of Congress Classes C and D, new titles added to the library's TOC service, Financial Times events, and upcoming events at the library.

Exploring Library of Congress Classes E and F, library updates (resumption of book and article purchases, recent online renewals), and new Library and Information Management sessions for employees.

Exploring Library of Congress Classes G and H, new process for submitting purchase requests, changes to the OECD iLibrary subscription, and upcoming events at the library.

Exploring Library of Congress Classes J and K, expanded access to online news subscriptions, and upcoming events.

Exploring Library of Congress Classes L, N, and P, updates to the Library procurement process, recap of recent events, and upcoming activities.

EDI collection, quick guides, updates to the publication finder, open access economics database by Cambridge University Press, changes to the library acquisition model, results of the library survey, and upcoming events.

New exhibition on Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, access to the New York Times, upcoming events, and call for Library Working Group members.

Recent online subscription renewals, information on the Financial Times, resources on Canada-U.S. relations, the EDI collection, and upcoming events.

A recap of IM Month, new library displays, the Robert Bryce Collection, and open access economics journals.

New library contact information, updated check-out procedures, upcoming activities and events